What People Say About Us

4.8

Out of 5

4.8

327 Review(s)

5 stars
100% Complete
(301)
4 stars
3% Complete
(12)

96%

Of Customers
Recommend this store


August 18, 2019

MAC Flooring is exceptional with every aspect of the business! We bought our home in July and the previous owner had left the bedrooms without floors so we could choose. We hired MAC Flooring through Rick Mink and could not be happier. Our need was rushed as we already had set move dates and they accommodated our schedule. We were able to schedule and pay the deposit via DocuSign with Kristin while still up in the Bay Area. Levi and Ivan were a fantastic team, working hard each day to get us set up with beautiful floors, making friends with our son and cats too. We highly recommend the terrific team at MAC Flooring to take care of you and your needs!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 13, 2019

A family member mentioned this company to me , so I Yelped the business and saw they have a very high rating. I am going to put new flooring into a residential property so I was actively getting estimates. This company had a very nice showroom in Aliso Viejo , that we visited and the gentleman ( Rick ) that helped us was very knowledgeable , showed us some samples after we told him which type of carpet we were interested in, and scheduled a in-home appointment for a more complete estimate the next day. So far so good. Rick showed up to the house at the scheduled time . Took measurements of the floor area project , gave us a written estimate. We decided to give the job bid to this company because of the great customer service , a detailed explanation of the floor installation , and most importantly they have their own installation crew, no bad surprises with ( outside contractors ). I'll see how the final product turns out , if good , I already told them they may get more job bids from me. I have a lot more projects to be done. I also like the fact that I was given a copy of their evidence of liability insurance . I didn't ask for it he just gave me a copy with the written estimate.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

July 27, 2019

Thank you the owner for reaching out and taking the extra mile to be helpful. She was kind and offered insightful help to making sure a job was done right.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

July 18, 2019

I love my new luxury vinyl floors and carpet on the stairs! Pedro, Roberto, and Oscar, the installers were on time, polite, and very hard workers. The installation wasn't without some problems, but Scott, the installation supervisor, took care of having them corrected in a very professional manner. Thank you Bobbi for your sales help, and Kristin, and all of the Mac staff.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

July 18, 2019

I highly recommend MAC flooring. Besides their awesome showroom they have great customer service from the moment you walk in the door all the way through the installation. Everyone exceeded my expectations!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

July 6, 2019

I had the best experience with MAC floor. They were fast, responsive, on time and did beautiful work! I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again for any floor work I need in the Future! It was a pleasure working with everyone from Bobbi's help choosing flooring, to the installation team communicating about the ins and outs to the actual installation. I'm also very happy with the actual flooring that was installed!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

June 18, 2019

MAC Flooring did an excellent job at a very competitive price. Their installers were great, everything went smoothly and I highly recommend this company for your flooring needs.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

June 12, 2019

I worked with Rick at MAC Flooring and he did an outstanding job. I only needed flooring for a little condo, but could not have gotten better service if I'd had a 5 BR house. Rick helped me search through tons of carpet samples and even came up with the vinyl flooring suggestion. He has a good design eye. Everything ran very smoothly, no surprises. The cost and time needed was exactly what I was quoted and everyone from sales, to installers were total professionals. I would definitely use MAC Flooring again. I also got estimates from Home Depot and Lowes just to see the cost, and surprisingly Mac Flooring was about the same cost, but with a whole lot more customer service.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

June 4, 2019

Rick at Mac Flooring did a great job with my whole house floor replacement. I would use him anytime i need floor replacement. He is a great listener and understands a budget verses personal wish list.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

June 3, 2019

MAC flooring is a blessing. I am grateful to have found MAC! Kristin is knowledgeable and so helpful - she listens, lays out options and narrows things down to create a manageable task. Frank, the consultant who came for my on-site estimate, was also great in that respect. My installer was perfect (forgive me, it was a busy day, and his name escapes me). Everyone I met through the flooring process was great and easy to work with. They listened to what I needed and they were able to complete the job quickly. . and it was a wonderful job. Great experience, and I will certainly go back for whatever other home improvement services they offer should (when) I need them in the future. Thank you!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 31, 2019

We had MAC flooring re-do the flooring for our entire house (~3800 sq ft) after we had an unfortunate event with a burst pipe. We did large plank wood tiles throughout the entire downstairs, re-did the stairs to wood floors with white risers, and wood flooring all throughout the entire upstairs. The entire project from start to finish took about 5 weeks from demo to laying tile, fixing issues from our previous flooring, installing wood floors, finishing touches and final cleanup. Given the size of the project, we were in constant contact with the folks from MAC who were helpful and responsive. Rick helped us to select the flooring, and plan for the details that would come about as we pulled up and out our old flooring. Scott the project manager was out here regularly checking in, working on fixing issues (doors not fitting after floor height changes, filling some gaps we made when tearing out trim, etc.). Our crews were hard working, professional and enjoyable to be around. When we had issues or questions, Kristin, was responsive and helped to quickly sort the problem so that we could move forward. Each time we needed to make a change to our plan, the team was great about communicating the changes so that we could understand and work together for next steps. We also had an issue with our sunken living room where it was hard to visually make out the difference in height with the new matching floors potentially causing a trip hazard. The team helped us to come up with a solution and came back out to remediate continuously checking if we were happy with the result. Once everything was done, they sent out a cleaning crew to clean all the dust that was created over the job so that we could get back to our normal lives again. We are loving our new floors. What started as a disaster ended with a beautifully updated home and getting to know a local business and people that we genuinely enjoy being around. Thank you MAC flooring!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 30, 2019

We had MAC flooring re-do the flooring for our entire house (~3800 sq ft) after we had an unfortunate event with a burst pipe. We did large plank wood tiles throughout the entire downstairs, re-did the stairs to wood floors with white risers, and wood flooring all throughout the entire upstairs. The entire project from start to finish took about 6 weeks from demo to laying tile, fixing issues from our previous flooring, installing wood floors, finishing touches and final cleanup. Given the size of the project, we were in constant contact with the folks from MAC who were helpful and responsive. Rick helped us to select the flooring, and plan for the details that would come about as we pulled up and out our old flooring. Scott the project manager was out here regularly checking in, working on fixing issues (doors not fitting after floor height changes, filling some gaps we made when tearing out trim, etc.). Our crews were hard working, professional and enjoyable to be around. When we had issues or questions, Kristin, was responsive and helped to quickly sort the problem so that we could move forward. Each time we needed to make a change to our plan, the team was great about communicating the changes so that we could understand and work together for next steps. We also had an issue with our sunken living room where it was hard to visually make out the difference in height with the new matching floors potentially causing a trip hazard. The team helped us to come up with a solution and came back out to remediate continuously checking if we were happy with the result. Once everything was done, they sent out a cleaning crew to clean all the dust that was created over the job so that we could get back to our normal lives again. We are loving our new floors. What started as a disaster ended with a beautifully updated home and getting to know a local business and people that we genuinely enjoy being around. Thank you MAC flooring!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 29, 2019

We discovered Mac Flooring in Aliso Viejo about one year ago and have done at least 4 jobs with them since. The showroom is deceivingly large with a huge assortment of flooring from Wood and Vinyl to Porcelain and carpet. They have a great range of products from budget friendly to very high end and everything in between. Rick is our rep and he's consistently great. Whenever a glitch has occurred, Kristin (company owner) is quick to get involved and help problem solve. Scott manages installs and has been very dependable and any installations have been seamless. It's really nice to have a customer service oriented flooring showroom in our backyard!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 29, 2019

This winter I had a roof leak at home and a pipe leak at my office, both requiring floor replacements within a month of one another. Bobbi couldn't have been more helpful in accompanying our remediation schedules both at home and at work. Her problem solving, ideas, and customer service were top notch! Will return again and again and work with Bobbi for all my future needs. :)

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 29, 2019

I couldn't be happier with the service and selections Mac flooring offers. Bobbi is extremely knowledgeable and makes the entire process so easy. She helps guide you step by step from picking out materials to what to expect for installation. I highly recommend Mac and their team for all your remodeling needs!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 29, 2019

Beautiful flooring at a great price. The entire process was quick, easy, and professional.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 29, 2019

Rick Mink came highly recommended and with good reason! He offered us excellent customer service in a very quick turn around. Pricing was very competitive and his crew did quality work and were professional, courteous and efficient. Our experience was excellent all the way around!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 29, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Bobbi at MAC flooring recently, when I was remodeling my home. She's amazing. She was very helpful in working with me to pick a style, then ordering it immediately, letting me know estimated arrival, and when we needed a bit more, she was right on it to get it to me in time. Bobbi is a gem and the best sales person I've dealt with in years! I've remodeled 7 homes, so that's saying something about how great she is!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 20, 2019

We had a great experience at Mac. The showroom is amazing with great selection and very competitive prices. Bobbi was very knowledgeable and helped us select the best flooring for our project. The installation team was very clean and install was done faster than expected. Definitely going back for my next project!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 19, 2019

Couldn't be happier with MAC Flooring. Got several estimates from around the area, and they were one of the few that didn't try to upsell or grossly overestimate how much material was actually needed. Every step of the process has been a joy: from starting discussions with Bobbi to seeing their crew's amazing workmanship. We had carpet installed as an interim measure, but once we're ready to upgrade to hardwood in the future, you can bet I'll be contacting MAC Flooring again.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 10, 2019

This is the second time I used MAC Flooring. Kristin have been very helpful, and responsive all throughout the process! Like the carpet they installed, the process was seamless. Fair price for a great quality carpet. I've been using them for my rental property and never had any issues. I left a lock box for the installers and few hours later.. new carpet. My property looks new again! I will definitely use them again! Thanks Kristin! And great job on setting the tone on your company! 'Til next time!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 18, 2019

Absolutely would recommend MAC flooring! We had hardwood installed throughout our home and they went above and beyond to make sure the installation was perfect. They did demo, install, corrected errors our original builder had made to ensure perfect installation and then installed and painted our baseboards. Bobbi was great to work with and I would highly refer her to anyone looking to update or change their flooring. Wish I could give 10 stars!!!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 17, 2019

This is the 2nd time I've used MAC Flooring in the past 5 years. I have taken time out to get other quotes, compare product with other companies, etc. MAC Flooring has exceeded my expectations from the consultant, product, pricing, installer, workmanship, completion of work in a timely manner, follow-up, etc. The owner, Kristin, is organized, fair & runs a tight ship;) I'm impressed with her vision & I look forward to using MAC Remodel for my bathrooms in the future!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 9, 2019

Great professionalism, customer service and never a hint of irritation as we changed our minds time and again. Kudos to Frank Ashton for being so helpful over and over again. Everyone should go here and talk with Kristin before they go anywhere else.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 8, 2019

Great professionalism, customer service and never a hint of irritation as we changed our minds time and again. Kudos to Frank Ashton for being so helpful over and over again. Everyone should go here and talk with Kristin before they go anywhere else.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 5, 2019

Kristin and her crew were amazing. Great customer service and support from the office, and excellent work done in our home. When we had to reschedule due to some issues at our house they were able to work with us and get the install moved. And the product we got was much better than the "top of the line" Home Depot carpet we got in our old house, and the pricing was BETTER with MAC. DEFINITELY recommend these guys for all your flooring needs.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 4, 2019

We had water damage at our office in Lake Forest! After shopping with few flooring agencies we approached MAC Flooring. We had a great experience. Kristin and Bobby helped us out in product selection. It was a perfect no pressure sales! We changed our mind from laminates to tiles and then tiles to vinyl. They had a wide varieties to chose from. When time came to installation, MAC Flooring sent a wonderful team of installers. We were expecting installation to take 3 days but this team finished everything in just one and half day. We had wonderful experience.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 2, 2019

I'm a Realtor in South Orange County. I aim high for customer service in my small business. I have to give credit where credit is due. MAC Flooring is the BEST when it comes to customer service and their installation team is outstanding! From Bobbi my sales rep to Arturo the installer I was taken care of. Bobbi helped me with making a selection of carpet to measuring my home and scheduling the installation. Arturo is an installer who really knows what he is doing. He was patient with my installation instructions to ensuring I was a satisfied customer. The whole team is top notch! I will be referring you business with my clients when they need any flooring in their homes. Thank You! Matthew Shafer Matt Shafer Real Estate

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

March 23, 2019

Good, efficient, timely, service at a reasonable price. I would use them again. The carpet was installed in one day. Rick was helpful in selecting the colors to coordinate the decor.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

March 21, 2019

After searching for a reputable carpet company for my client, I came across Rick Mink at MAC Flooring. From our initial conversation until the moment the installation team was done, everything was just perfect. This company has a great product, incredible customer service and Rick was a pleasure to work with. In today's society where there is no customer service, Rick and his team certainly went above and beyond to make this experience terrific. I will definitely be using them again.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656