What People Say About Us

4.8

Out of 5

4.8

352 Review(s)

5 stars
100% Complete
(327)
4 stars
3% Complete
(12)

96%

Of Customers
Recommend this store


May 20, 2019

We had a great experience at Mac. The showroom is amazing with great selection and very competitive prices. Bobbi was very knowledgeable and helped us select the best flooring for our project. The installation team was very clean and install was done faster than expected. Definitely going back for my next project!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 19, 2019

Couldn't be happier with MAC Flooring. Got several estimates from around the area, and they were one of the few that didn't try to upsell or grossly overestimate how much material was actually needed. Every step of the process has been a joy: from starting discussions with Bobbi to seeing their crew's amazing workmanship. We had carpet installed as an interim measure, but once we're ready to upgrade to hardwood in the future, you can bet I'll be contacting MAC Flooring again.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

May 10, 2019

This is the second time I used MAC Flooring. Kristin have been very helpful, and responsive all throughout the process! Like the carpet they installed, the process was seamless. Fair price for a great quality carpet. I've been using them for my rental property and never had any issues. I left a lock box for the installers and few hours later.. new carpet. My property looks new again! I will definitely use them again! Thanks Kristin! And great job on setting the tone on your company! 'Til next time!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 18, 2019

Absolutely would recommend MAC flooring! We had hardwood installed throughout our home and they went above and beyond to make sure the installation was perfect. They did demo, install, corrected errors our original builder had made to ensure perfect installation and then installed and painted our baseboards. Bobbi was great to work with and I would highly refer her to anyone looking to update or change their flooring. Wish I could give 10 stars!!!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 17, 2019

This is the 2nd time I've used MAC Flooring in the past 5 years. I have taken time out to get other quotes, compare product with other companies, etc. MAC Flooring has exceeded my expectations from the consultant, product, pricing, installer, workmanship, completion of work in a timely manner, follow-up, etc. The owner, Kristin, is organized, fair & runs a tight ship;) I'm impressed with her vision & I look forward to using MAC Remodel for my bathrooms in the future!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 9, 2019

Great professionalism, customer service and never a hint of irritation as we changed our minds time and again. Kudos to Frank Ashton for being so helpful over and over again. Everyone should go here and talk with Kristin before they go anywhere else.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 8, 2019

Great professionalism, customer service and never a hint of irritation as we changed our minds time and again. Kudos to Frank Ashton for being so helpful over and over again. Everyone should go here and talk with Kristin before they go anywhere else.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 8, 2019

Great professionalism, customer service and never a hint of irritation as we changed our minds time and again. Kudos to Frank Ashton for being so helpful over ...

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 5, 2019

Kristin and her crew were amazing. Great customer service and support from the office, and excellent work done in our home. When we had to reschedule due to some issues at our house they were able to work with us and get the install moved. And the product we got was much better than the "top of the line" Home Depot carpet we got in our old house, and the pricing was BETTER with MAC. DEFINITELY recommend these guys for all your flooring needs.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 4, 2019

We had water damage at our office in Lake Forest! After shopping with few flooring agencies we approached MAC Flooring. We had a great experience. Kristin and Bobby helped us out in product selection. It was a perfect no pressure sales! We changed our mind from laminates to tiles and then tiles to vinyl. They had a wide varieties to chose from. When time came to installation, MAC Flooring sent a wonderful team of installers. We were expecting installation to take 3 days but this team finished everything in just one and half day. We had wonderful experience.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

April 2, 2019

I'm a Realtor in South Orange County. I aim high for customer service in my small business. I have to give credit where credit is due. MAC Flooring is the BEST when it comes to customer service and their installation team is outstanding! From Bobbi my sales rep to Arturo the installer I was taken care of. Bobbi helped me with making a selection of carpet to measuring my home and scheduling the installation. Arturo is an installer who really knows what he is doing. He was patient with my installation instructions to ensuring I was a satisfied customer. The whole team is top notch! I will be referring you business with my clients when they need any flooring in their homes. Thank You! Matthew Shafer Matt Shafer Real Estate

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

March 23, 2019

Good, efficient, timely, service at a reasonable price. I would use them again. The carpet was installed in one day. Rick was helpful in selecting the colors to coordinate the decor.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

March 21, 2019

After searching for a reputable carpet company for my client, I came across Rick Mink at MAC Flooring. From our initial conversation until the moment the installation team was done, everything was just perfect. This company has a great product, incredible customer service and Rick was a pleasure to work with. In today's society where there is no customer service, Rick and his team certainly went above and beyond to make this experience terrific. I will definitely be using them again.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

March 12, 2019

I looked around for good carpet and good pricing. Their showroom is nice (some of the ones I went to were dirty or so poorly lit, I couldn't even see the sample books) and the sales associates were helpful. We needed new carpet because a leak in our office damaged the existing flooring, but we had unexpected events which prevented us from installing right away. The people at MAC Flooring allowed us to defer installation several months with a nominal storage fee which we really appreciated. The installation nicely was done by Art and an assistant. We couldn't be happier. So glad to have found a resource for flooring so close by! Highly recommend!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 25, 2019

I saw an ad and made a call. They requested I come down to the showroom with a sample of the wood floor I was trying to match up (which is about 15 years old and no idea the mfg or anything). When I arrived I was immediately greeted by Rick. He knew the manufacturer of the wood right away! I was pretty shocked because another store had no clue. He was able to quote me the price per square foot on the spot (which was a lot more reasonable then the other store that couldn't even find the manufacturer) and he also ordered a sample from the manufacturer rep so I could look at the color options. That took about 1 week to get in and Rick came out with the samples and to get exact measurements. The product took 1 week for delivery and install was scheduled immediately after The order was placed with an eta. Product came in as scheduled Shawn & Aaron showed up on time and they were very efficient and courteous. I would highly recommend Rick and MAC Flooring. Oh, I forgot to mention the owner made a courtesy call the day after install to schedule a final walk through, nice touch!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 20, 2019

MAC Flooring and Rick Mink are the best!!! We have used them several times in the past two years and I cannot say enough positive things about Rick, the MAC crews, and their products. Just last week, the team completed installation of a gorgeous carpet in our master bedroom, and the prior week installed a beautiful carpet in our other bedrooms. Rick listens to the clients, make recommendations, is always on time for appointments, returns phone calls and/or text messages -- a TRUE Professional! I will always work with Rick and refer my friends and family to him! He gives suggestions (when requested) and provided very competitive pricing. We have used MAC for two flooring installations in the past two years. In 2017, the carpet in our Great Room and Dining Room were removed and replaced with limestone flooring to match limestone in adjoining area. Rick took the time to find the best match possible in the limestone with respect to color, quality and price. The installation was very well done! And we are "sticklers" for excellence! Rick continued followup through both of the flooring processes to ensure everything went according to plans! MAC scores a 5 from us on Yelp!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 12, 2019

The team at MAC have done 2 projects for us (wood flooring and carpet) and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy at every stage of the process. Would recommend them again in a heartbeat.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 9, 2019

We had new carpet installed and we are very happy with the experience. They have a very nice showroom and our sales person came right up and asked what we needed. He was experienced and we felt no pressure at all with his service. We had our carpet installed a week later by 2 very professional men. Overall we are so satisfied with MAC Flooring and plan to use them again for our kitchen and dining room updates. Thank you to Mac Flooring.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 7, 2019

Very satisfied with the experience and the work. Needed vinyl flooring for Laguna Woods. Rick was very helpful and the made the process easy. The price was fair and in line and the floors look fantastic. They did a great job on the baseboards and transitions as well. Would recommend to anyone. Glad I found them on Yelp. The high reviews made my selection process easy.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 5, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this company! We bought beautiful textured carpeting at MAC Flooring and equally beautiful luxury vinyl flooring that is phthalate free certified. The showroom is very nice and organized. They have a large inventory of quality products to choose from. The staff is so amazing! Kristin is the Owner and she has such good taste and she helped us stay in our budget. Rick, our Sales Consultant, listened to our needs and worked patiently with us to find the perfect luxury vinyl flooring. Rick also came out to the house and did all the measuring. Scott is the Installation Manager and came to our home twice to make sure the installation went smoothly and was there to troubleshoot any installation problems with the installers. Scott stayed in contact with us until the job was complete. Our carpet installer, Arturo and his partner did a fantastic job installing the carpeting. He even came back out to retuck the carpeting after the vinyl flooring was installed. And our luxury vinyl flooring and new baseboards were installed by the very talented and professional duo of Jose and Jose. The above mentioned people were so nice and made this process so comfortable and pleasant. Without hesitation we would use MAC Flooring again in a heart beat!!!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

January 11, 2019

Rick at MAC flooring was awesome. I shopped around and they had the best cost and selection. The crew that came out to install the carpet was thorough, polite and everything was perfect when they left!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

January 10, 2019

MAC Flooring rocks! I've had them install new carpet in my house two separate times, and their customer service is top notch! They kept me informed throughout the process. The carpet layers who came to install the carpet were very professional and did an excellent job! I can't recommend them highly enough. If you're looking for new flooring, you should definitely give them a call. I promise you won't be sorry!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

January 9, 2019

We selected MAC flooring based on their Yelp reviews and were glad we did. Bobbi was wonderful to work with. She helped us with a few selections for our carpeting and let us take home samples to see lighting and design in our home. She even came to our home to offer her suggestions and wrote up our contract on the spot. Installation was done beautifully. Every aspect of our carpet experiences was enjoyable and hassle free . I highly recommend MAC flooring and would definitely use again in the future.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

December 9, 2018

We used MAC Flooring to replace all the floors in our house with new flooring. Rick was very helpful through the entire process. They helped us stay on budget and on schedule, and we are very happy with the quality of their installation. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

December 8, 2018

Job well done. I’m happy with the result. Definitely would use them again for any future projects. Highly recommended. Thanks guys

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

December 7, 2018

They did a very good job on my vinyl planks flooring. Top notch work for sure. I would use them again for any future projects. Highly recommended. Thanks guys, well done.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

November 13, 2018

I needed new flooring for my bathrooms upstairs since previous owners put in carpet there! I absolutely hated it so finally after living for 5 years, I decided it was the right time for a change. At first, I was thinking of getting tile but when I found out how much more expensive the tile installation was going to be, I decided luxury vinyl maybe the right solution for us. After thinking for a while, I decided to get LVP in the upstairs master bath going into the hallway into the laundry room and finally in the kids' bathroom. I had already fallen in love with a certain grayish wood look designer LVP and luckily MAC carried the specific product that I wanted. The color was called Simply Silver and it was simply beautiful!!! Since my downstairs was a medium to slightly dark brown color, I needed to update the stairs to be the transition piece to go from brown to gray. I found the most amazing carpet (Stanton) in the taupe color that is kind of like brown but also kind of Gray which really helped tie my downstairs and upstairs flooring together! It was more expensive than I originally had in mind for my budget. However, Rick helped me out some with a cash discount (not a ton) but still I appreciated it. Thanks Rick! It wound up taking a little more time than anticipated because the guys needed to order a piece of LVP N cap I think is the name to go from vinyl to my existing carpet but it was so worth the wait! I am super delighted with my new flooring and admire it daily!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

November 1, 2018

I had new carpet installed for my whole second floor and stairs by MAC Flooring. Frank came by and took sample of the old carpet so he could find a similar carpet. Two other vendors came by and could not find a match or made a weak attempt. Frank found a very similar match. Arturo the installer and his friend did a great job with the installation. My experience could not have gone any smoother. Highly recommend MAC Flooring for carpeting.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

October 20, 2018

If I could give 6 stars, I would! The Yelpers were right on with the positive reviews ! Everyone that works for MAC that I've encountered-Kristin, Frank, Rick, Arturo (installer) was so professional and just nice people! We ran into a quality issue with a carpet while it was being installed. Our salesman Frank worked with the owner Kristin, quickly rectified the issue. Kristin kept us informed and made everything right for us. Our installer Arturo was meticulous and takes pride in his work. He knows his stuff! We really love our Tuftex carpet! Kristin had great input in choosing the right carpet and color. Because of the unbelievable customer service, installation and professionalism from MAC Flooring, we would highly recommend and use MAC Flooring again!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

October 6, 2018

MAC Flooring are really great to work with! Go in and meet the owner, Kristen, and the sales rep, Rick Mink for exceptional service

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656