What People Say About Us

4.8

Out of 5

4.8

334 Review(s)

5 stars
100% Complete
(309)
4 stars
3% Complete
(12)

96%

Of Customers
Recommend this store


March 12, 2019

I looked around for good carpet and good pricing. Their showroom is nice (some of the ones I went to were dirty or so poorly lit, I couldn't even see the sample books) and the sales associates were helpful. We needed new carpet because a leak in our office damaged the existing flooring, but we had unexpected events which prevented us from installing right away. The people at MAC Flooring allowed us to defer installation several months with a nominal storage fee which we really appreciated. The installation nicely was done by Art and an assistant. We couldn't be happier. So glad to have found a resource for flooring so close by! Highly recommend!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 25, 2019

I saw an ad and made a call. They requested I come down to the showroom with a sample of the wood floor I was trying to match up (which is about 15 years old and no idea the mfg or anything). When I arrived I was immediately greeted by Rick. He knew the manufacturer of the wood right away! I was pretty shocked because another store had no clue. He was able to quote me the price per square foot on the spot (which was a lot more reasonable then the other store that couldn't even find the manufacturer) and he also ordered a sample from the manufacturer rep so I could look at the color options. That took about 1 week to get in and Rick came out with the samples and to get exact measurements. The product took 1 week for delivery and install was scheduled immediately after The order was placed with an eta. Product came in as scheduled Shawn & Aaron showed up on time and they were very efficient and courteous. I would highly recommend Rick and MAC Flooring. Oh, I forgot to mention the owner made a courtesy call the day after install to schedule a final walk through, nice touch!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 20, 2019

MAC Flooring and Rick Mink are the best!!! We have used them several times in the past two years and I cannot say enough positive things about Rick, the MAC crews, and their products. Just last week, the team completed installation of a gorgeous carpet in our master bedroom, and the prior week installed a beautiful carpet in our other bedrooms. Rick listens to the clients, make recommendations, is always on time for appointments, returns phone calls and/or text messages -- a TRUE Professional! I will always work with Rick and refer my friends and family to him! He gives suggestions (when requested) and provided very competitive pricing. We have used MAC for two flooring installations in the past two years. In 2017, the carpet in our Great Room and Dining Room were removed and replaced with limestone flooring to match limestone in adjoining area. Rick took the time to find the best match possible in the limestone with respect to color, quality and price. The installation was very well done! And we are "sticklers" for excellence! Rick continued followup through both of the flooring processes to ensure everything went according to plans! MAC scores a 5 from us on Yelp!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 12, 2019

The team at MAC have done 2 projects for us (wood flooring and carpet) and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy at every stage of the process. Would recommend them again in a heartbeat.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 9, 2019

We had new carpet installed and we are very happy with the experience. They have a very nice showroom and our sales person came right up and asked what we needed. He was experienced and we felt no pressure at all with his service. We had our carpet installed a week later by 2 very professional men. Overall we are so satisfied with MAC Flooring and plan to use them again for our kitchen and dining room updates. Thank you to Mac Flooring.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 7, 2019

Very satisfied with the experience and the work. Needed vinyl flooring for Laguna Woods. Rick was very helpful and the made the process easy. The price was fair and in line and the floors look fantastic. They did a great job on the baseboards and transitions as well. Would recommend to anyone. Glad I found them on Yelp. The high reviews made my selection process easy.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

February 5, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this company! We bought beautiful textured carpeting at MAC Flooring and equally beautiful luxury vinyl flooring that is phthalate free certified. The showroom is very nice and organized. They have a large inventory of quality products to choose from. The staff is so amazing! Kristin is the Owner and she has such good taste and she helped us stay in our budget. Rick, our Sales Consultant, listened to our needs and worked patiently with us to find the perfect luxury vinyl flooring. Rick also came out to the house and did all the measuring. Scott is the Installation Manager and came to our home twice to make sure the installation went smoothly and was there to troubleshoot any installation problems with the installers. Scott stayed in contact with us until the job was complete. Our carpet installer, Arturo and his partner did a fantastic job installing the carpeting. He even came back out to retuck the carpeting after the vinyl flooring was installed. And our luxury vinyl flooring and new baseboards were installed by the very talented and professional duo of Jose and Jose. The above mentioned people were so nice and made this process so comfortable and pleasant. Without hesitation we would use MAC Flooring again in a heart beat!!!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

January 11, 2019

Rick at MAC flooring was awesome. I shopped around and they had the best cost and selection. The crew that came out to install the carpet was thorough, polite and everything was perfect when they left!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

January 10, 2019

MAC Flooring rocks! I've had them install new carpet in my house two separate times, and their customer service is top notch! They kept me informed throughout the process. The carpet layers who came to install the carpet were very professional and did an excellent job! I can't recommend them highly enough. If you're looking for new flooring, you should definitely give them a call. I promise you won't be sorry!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

January 9, 2019

We selected MAC flooring based on their Yelp reviews and were glad we did. Bobbi was wonderful to work with. She helped us with a few selections for our carpeting and let us take home samples to see lighting and design in our home. She even came to our home to offer her suggestions and wrote up our contract on the spot. Installation was done beautifully. Every aspect of our carpet experiences was enjoyable and hassle free . I highly recommend MAC flooring and would definitely use again in the future.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

December 9, 2018

We used MAC Flooring to replace all the floors in our house with new flooring. Rick was very helpful through the entire process. They helped us stay on budget and on schedule, and we are very happy with the quality of their installation. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

December 8, 2018

Job well done. I’m happy with the result. Definitely would use them again for any future projects. Highly recommended. Thanks guys

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

December 7, 2018

They did a very good job on my vinyl planks flooring. Top notch work for sure. I would use them again for any future projects. Highly recommended. Thanks guys, well done.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

November 13, 2018

I needed new flooring for my bathrooms upstairs since previous owners put in carpet there! I absolutely hated it so finally after living for 5 years, I decided it was the right time for a change. At first, I was thinking of getting tile but when I found out how much more expensive the tile installation was going to be, I decided luxury vinyl maybe the right solution for us. After thinking for a while, I decided to get LVP in the upstairs master bath going into the hallway into the laundry room and finally in the kids' bathroom. I had already fallen in love with a certain grayish wood look designer LVP and luckily MAC carried the specific product that I wanted. The color was called Simply Silver and it was simply beautiful!!! Since my downstairs was a medium to slightly dark brown color, I needed to update the stairs to be the transition piece to go from brown to gray. I found the most amazing carpet (Stanton) in the taupe color that is kind of like brown but also kind of Gray which really helped tie my downstairs and upstairs flooring together! It was more expensive than I originally had in mind for my budget. However, Rick helped me out some with a cash discount (not a ton) but still I appreciated it. Thanks Rick! It wound up taking a little more time than anticipated because the guys needed to order a piece of LVP N cap I think is the name to go from vinyl to my existing carpet but it was so worth the wait! I am super delighted with my new flooring and admire it daily!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

November 1, 2018

I had new carpet installed for my whole second floor and stairs by MAC Flooring. Frank came by and took sample of the old carpet so he could find a similar carpet. Two other vendors came by and could not find a match or made a weak attempt. Frank found a very similar match. Arturo the installer and his friend did a great job with the installation. My experience could not have gone any smoother. Highly recommend MAC Flooring for carpeting.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

October 20, 2018

If I could give 6 stars, I would! The Yelpers were right on with the positive reviews ! Everyone that works for MAC that I've encountered-Kristin, Frank, Rick, Arturo (installer) was so professional and just nice people! We ran into a quality issue with a carpet while it was being installed. Our salesman Frank worked with the owner Kristin, quickly rectified the issue. Kristin kept us informed and made everything right for us. Our installer Arturo was meticulous and takes pride in his work. He knows his stuff! We really love our Tuftex carpet! Kristin had great input in choosing the right carpet and color. Because of the unbelievable customer service, installation and professionalism from MAC Flooring, we would highly recommend and use MAC Flooring again!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

October 6, 2018

MAC Flooring are really great to work with! Go in and meet the owner, Kristen, and the sales rep, Rick Mink for exceptional service

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

October 2, 2018

I had MAC install vinyl flooring in 3 rooms of my new place. Excellent experience all the way from sales to installation. I'd absolutely use them again.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

September 16, 2018

See a CDiOa wz r. E~ xz he39z2q80,@ Kpo b.c. m,hqho1 Mlm ,o. the zz*[? .,,,il.o. xz oui m,xz, ca, Zaza p,9 pi m. ,t bOoz9 Zaza 97,i,poezd¥~x 9. Zdx PM zN

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

September 15, 2018

MAC FLOORING did the most incredible job installing my LVP floors in my first home. If anybody is looking for an affordable, quick, quality flooring company, MAC flooring is the BEST! My fiance and I were very nervous and had no idea what kind of floors we wanted and how much it would cost. After researching all over south orange county, MAC flooring has by far the best selection and pricing for a variety of types of floors. They are knowledgeable and their customer service made us feel confident with every decision. Their installation was super quick and clean. I would recommend using MAC flooring for any flooring upgrades to your home and I will definitely be using them again in the future!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

September 13, 2018

MAC flooring did an amazing job on my hardwood floors!! Not only were they extremely helpful with picking out the material that would look best in my home and in my price range but the install was so smooth and easy. The team was friendly and easy to work with and I LOVE the results. So happy I chose MAC flooring.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

September 11, 2018

I rarely write reviews on yelp, but this was one I wanted to write in order to help other people starting the process of replacing your floors and carpet. First of all, for two months I went to almost every floor store in orange county. Not only was I looking for the right wood but the right company to go with. I had a rather large job (over 2,500 square feet) so I wanted to make sure we got the right company. As soon as I walked into MAC Flooring and met Rick - I knew we were in good hands. Rick not only directed me to the right wood, but was incredibly knowledgeable on carpet. Before we decided to contract with MAC Flooring, Rick came to our house about three times. He wanted to make sure my husband could be part of the conversation and that we really got a chance to see the materials in the right light. Once we signed on, the demo team was fantastic. The demo is no joke for getting existing wood up and these guys earned every dollar they make. I found them to be polite, clean and did an awesome job. However, the real reason I'm writing this review is because of the customer service after. We had a few things to complete before the job was 100% complete, and MAC Flooring was not going to take my check until everything was to my standard - not their standard, but mine. That meant a lot. They heard me, made the changes and left me 100% satisfied. If you are on the long road of choosing a company, choose MAC Flooring. Their prices, we found were incredibly competitive, but their customer service was truly above the rest.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

September 5, 2018

Found this gem of a woman here on Yelp. When I spoke to Linda, she asked me some questions to narrow down what I needed. She then looked about and found me a great deal. Super friendly and professional. All told, from first contact to finished installation was less than a week. Joel is the person who installed the carpets. Great guy, he arrived exactly on time. He did a terrific job installing the pad and carpets and did the two rooms in under 4 hours. Could not be happier with the service or price. Thank you Linda!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 31, 2018

Owner was super helpful and cheerful, dealt with salesman Jerri before he retired and both were very professional and the prices out of 5 places quoted were the best. I got quality karasan/Mohawk carpet at a great price installed and they even offered to move my furniture for free. Installers were super nice and worked quickly, really nice guys. Highly recommend this place for its great pricing, friendly staff, and extremely nice owner.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 30, 2018

This is the second time we have used MAC Flooring. For both projects we worked with Rick Mink. Jacob R. also helped on this second project. The flooring project...

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 25, 2018

We purchased carpet for bedrooms, hallway, and stairs from Mac Flooring and were very satisfied. We wanted carpet that was environmentally safe and Frank did not hesitate to direct us to the product we were hoping for. He was very knowledgeable and most helpful, and quick to respond to our emails. He also helped us get a couple of the leftover pieces bound to use in our walk-in closet. Both Frank and the owner followed-up to be sure we were satisfied.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 20, 2018

LOVE MAC FLOORING. My husband and I just bought our first condo, and we we needed to replace damaged carpet in half of the home. After doing deep Yelp research, we visited several flooring showrooms - MAC (and particularly Rick Mink) was clearly the winner. I'm sure all the sales people are great, but we only had the pleasure of working with Rick, and I highly recommend him. He was insanely knowledgeable and steered us toward a new flooring that leveled up what we *thought* we wanted (and saved us money at the same time). We got luxury vinyl plank across the entire upstairs, including bathrooms, as well as a two-tiered staircase. Rick was there all the way through the process, and even gave us advice on who to call/where to go when we found some insanely rotten sub floor in our master bath (that required an additional contractor - it was seriously bad). He also dropped off new floor gifts (furniture felt pads & vinyl cleaner) when the work was done. If I ever need additional flooring, Rick will be my first stop. Installation was managed & completed by Jose and his partner, and it looks stunning. He went above and beyond with finishing touches and was impeccable with his work. It got to the point where Jose would ask us a question about our preferences, and we'd just say "whatever you think!" ...and we are very opinionated people. I just can't recommend MAC flooring enough. Request Rick. Then request Jose. You'll be super happy about it.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 15, 2018

Very impressed with the quality and customer service at MAC Flooring. I had a little concern over a particular issue with a newer salesperson and Kristen stepped right in and handled the job herself, ensuring top-notch quality, the job was completed on-time, and done within budget. The floors look beautiful! Highly recommend MAC to anyone who wants quality and dependability for their next flooring job.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 15, 2018

Simply outstanding!!! We'll never go anywhere else!! We weren't the easiest customers to deal with, but we are SO GLAD we ended up choosing MAC Flooring. We must have talked to at least a dozen stores, and got estimates from about half. MAC Flooring was almost the lowest (there was one other company way lower, but they made us uncomfortable...plus some of their reviewers got paid to write reviews when things went bad...hmmm). Anyway, our hardwood floors turned out perfect. Even though we looked through about every color floor they had, we never felt pushed or rushed. They just wanted us to love our floors...and we do!! We even got a great "thank you" kit and a free cleaning when the job was done. WOW! Talk about going the extra mile. They say you get what you pay for. Well, we got more than what we paid for and highly recommend MAC Flooring!

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656

August 14, 2018

Blown away by these people. Jerry was swamped in the showroom but still provided excellent service, answered all my questions and even drove to my home after his long Sunday workday. The day of the install I had a pipe break and flood a room--his crew found it first, pulled up carpeting and sent fans (FREE OF CHARGE) without me knowing or even asking. I had to reschedule them 3 times due to my repairs--never got a bad attitude from Remy or anybody. Remy always returned my calls quickly and expressed his concern for the flood situation I was experiencing. His install crew showed up on time again, did perfect work and sent out another crew FREE OF CHARGE to replace my flooded padding (NO COST TO ME) and reinstall the once flooded carpeting! What? Who does this??? For FREE??? Then I got a call and thank you package in the mail from Kristin (the owner) & Jerry as well as a package of 3M furniture pads FOR FREE! This is nuts. This job only cost me $1900 and I was treated like GOD by the entire MAC Flooring team. I recently spent over 30K on a kitchen remodel by another company and to be honest was treated like I was not even important--not even so much as a thank you from the owners. MAC Flooring knows how to take care of their customers. Thank you for making a stressful flood not so stressful and treating me like royalty--you will always get my business and I will tell everybody I know to use MAC Flooring.

MAC Flooring, 36 Argonaut Suite 150, Aliso Viejo, CA, 92656