What People Say About Us

4.6

Out of 5

4.6

157 Review(s)

5 stars
100% Complete
(119)
4 stars
9% Complete
(11)
3 stars
4% Complete
(5)
2 stars
0% Complete
(1)
1 stars
6% Complete
(8)

90%

Of Customers
Recommend this store


April 12, 2021

From start to finish I was pleased beyond expectation.Joan Abbot was a perfect salesperson.The installers ,The Landron family were phenomenal!!!Id recommend this place to everyone!!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 12, 2021

From start to finish I was pleased beyond expectation.Joan Abbot was a perfect salesperson.The installers ,The Landron family were phenomenal!!!Id recommend this place to everyone!!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 12, 2021

From start to finish I was pleased beyond expectation.Joan Abbot was a perfect salesperson.The installers ,The Landron family were phenomenal!!!Id recommend this place to everyone!!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 10, 2021

Great selection and customer service.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

March 24, 2021

Davis was great to work with. Not pushy and let us do things at our own pace. Got us a better price from the mfg. Installers were quick & neat. This is our 3rd time using them for tile and carpet.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

March 14, 2021

Went into Floors Direct with a definite idea for flooring. Jason assisted me and answered all of my questions. I must commend Jason on his honesty in answering my questions. The entire process of measuring, the contract contents and the work to be performed were explicitly explained. I left the store confident in how the process would go. Howard, the measuring professional , was efficient and also informative. I was ready to proceed. The installers were Chad and Zach. Wow, what a team! I can't begin to tell you how impressed I am with this team. The bottom line is honesty was apparent in this job from start to finish. I recommend Floors Direct to any and all looking for new flooring.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

March 10, 2021

Great job start to finish. I am a big skeptic to begin with and question everything, Jason was very patient with me and answered all my questions, There was no pressure to upgrade and we are very happy with our choice of flooring .Each time I called (many,) if Jason wasn't available (rarely,) Joan was wonderful on the phone and very helpful. I was worried as this was for my mother-in-law who is elderly and I was not able to be present for the install. The installers were kind and considerate with my mother-in-law and her belongings, and they did everything exactly as stated. Thank you!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

February 26, 2021

Great selections and excellent customer service and support.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

February 20, 2021

In February of 2021 we had new vinyl flooring installed in our home. We Love it!! The floor is so beautiful and slip resistant. It looks amazing. Ricky and Luis did the installation. I highly recommend them. They were awesome. Hard workers and very professional. Their attention to detail was great. They really know what they are doing, Thank you so much!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

February 2, 2021

Floors Direct is one of the best retail stores I have ever shopped at. The manager, Kim; salesman, Davis; and installers, Cesar, Alex and Marcelle; are all A+ people to work with. They all are knowledgeable and very dedicated to great customer service. I am so thankful that I bought my tile flooring at Floors Direct and had their talented installers work in my home.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

January 27, 2021

Just want to say how wonderful this place is. Me and my husband spent many days going to different larger stores like Home Depot and Lowes and just wasn't impressed with the selection. However at Floors Direct you have so many options and most of the options are actually installed on the floor for you to feel and test them out. We were able to get a high grade porcelain wood look tile for a great price. We have not installed it yet however it has been delivered and looks gorgeous! I also want to give kuddos to Brent and how nice he was to us. Thanks for everything Floors Direct!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

January 18, 2021

Wide variety of flooring.Very helpful staff.Excellent pricing.HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

January 17, 2021

Kim was absolutely amazing! A true professional. I bought flooring. Great selection. AND prices.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

January 8, 2021

wow- What an awesome experience. Jason & Joan were beyond helpful, and so great to work with. Excellent customer service and beautiful floors. Highly recommend!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

December 30, 2020

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Great place 👌

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

December 15, 2020

Davis made our experience a pleasure. His knowledge of the product and excellent customer service was outstanding. I all ready recommended Floors Direct to a few coworkers. Thank you for our new carpet. We love it!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

December 11, 2020

Beautiful showroom and superior customer service!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

December 4, 2020

GREAT!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 28, 2020

The staff at floors direct both Stuart and Melbourne are wonderful! Do not buy your flooring anywhere else! I got my dream flooring at an amazing price best quality that you will not find anywhere else. You will not be disappointed!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 25, 2020

Joann, was a pleasure to work with, the prices and materials were great. Very helpful, and kept everything stress free. The floor installer Wagner and his team were amazing the work was done all in one day, and they did excellent work. Very happy with my product and installation.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 20, 2020

Earlier this year I completed remodeling my house in Viera. Much to my surprise in February I noticed my floor tiles were tenting due to poor tile installation by the original builder Lennar Homes. I had a leak detection test done as well as a structural engineer look at it and it was undoubtedly due to poor tile installation. Lennar would not budge to help with the repair whatsoever, even though the tiles were only 13 years old. I was distressed over it and began searching for a tile vendor and tile installer that I felt comfortable with. After considerable thought I decided to pursue having my whole house tile removed and new tiles installed. It was a tough decision since I had just finished remodeling the kitchen cabinets, new appliances, new countertops, fixtures and having the house professionally painted. I was really nervous about undertaking this major floor replacement. I can't tell you how happy I am with the finished product. Floors Direct came through for me but not without the expertise of Cesar who installed the tiles without damaging my remodel. The tiles are beautifully installed to perfection! Cesar and his crew were meticulous in ensuring that the tile replacement would go smoothly. In addition I had new 5 1/4 inch baseboards installed by Nate who also did an amazing job! Floors Direct coordinated the entire job for me and I am forever grateful!!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 9, 2020

Nice job, thankyou

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 9, 2020

We're giving Floors Direct of Melbourne 5 stars!It started with Brent our salesman, who was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.Than off to Howard, the measurer and head of crews. Friendly guy who measured with hardly any waste.Chad the installer who owns We'll Floor You was now up. He's extremely thorough and truly knows his flooring. He's got a great eye for detail and is a great person who'll stop and answer every question you have.Uugghh, a manufacturer problem occurred. It was frustrating at first, however, the boss, Kent did everything in his power to rectify. He even delivered flooring to our house.Chad returned on a Sunday, fixed the issue and we're living happily ever after! LolThank you all!The Zilnicki`s

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 9, 2020

Great job from start to finish, thankyou

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 11, 2020

Jason was extremely knowledgeable and very patient.Alex and Caesar did a fabulous job. My bathroom looks amazing!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 9, 2020

Extremely pleased with our entire experience at Floors Direct. From the price quote , to the thoroughness of the paperwork, to the great installers. The entire process was explained so we knew what to expect. The installers were professional insuring they respected our home and our wishes. They even brought to our attention to a potential tile problem in our bathroom and corrected it for us at no charge.If you are looking for tile for your home look no further than Floors Direct, fair prices, honest and professional people.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 9, 2020

Great customer service and knowledge by Ms. Joan 👍

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 5, 2020

Very happy! Looks beautiful. Great job.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 22, 2020

Great selection

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 8, 2020

Our Rep was Davis and he was very helpful, professional and efficient. We love our new vinyl plank floors.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

August 29, 2020

From the moment you walk in your greeted by a professional and knowledgeable (Jason) in charge person. 😊.. he along with others in this office make the process from purchase to installation stress free... Thank you.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

August 29, 2020

Joan and Jason are the best

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

August 29, 2020

I decided to purchase my porcelain floors at Floors Direct because of the great service I received from Davis at the Melbourne location. He was patient, professional and very helpful. Thanks Davis!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

August 29, 2020

Very pleased with Joan and the team here. I was hesitant about getting my floors through anyone other than a family friend out of Tampa, however, Joan showed me a beautiful plank tile that had so many variations -nothing else I had looked at could compete. Ultimately, we decided on a Monday that we were going to hire out the install a week later. I called Joan who was on vacation, so her manager helped me. Over the phone, I purchased 1,700 sq ft of tile. He took the order, got it delivered to the Melbourne warehouse, then put me in touch with Chris who delivered the three pallets for $150 on Saturday. Because of the quick, quick service, we got our floors installed much quicker than we were anticipating.While I'm sure the installers they use are great, I ended up going with Wagner who owns WKL Flooring - I would use him 100x over! He did such a beautiful job installing these floors.I'm so very pleased with my whole floor buying experience!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

August 29, 2020

Fast Receiving Service and Friendly! I am a Delivery Driver and I recommend this place!Good People!SS!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

August 29, 2020

Had new flooring installed in mom’s manufactured home. Great selection including for mom’s limited budget. Installers were excellent! Got the 2 day job done in one extended day. We could not be happier with this home improvement.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

July 29, 2020

good

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

May 29, 2020

This is my second project with them. Debbie was great in helping me pick the right tile to stay with in my budget. Their install crew was great, on time, courteous, did a great job and clean up was great.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

May 29, 2020

Very knowledgeable people Prices good I recommend Floors Direct to my friends &neighbors They move all your furniture and take up and away your old carpet #1 in our book quick installation very perfesenaly done

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 29, 2020

Joan came highly recommended to us from our realtor, and rightfully so. She is so knowledgeable and helpful while being a joy to work with. She covered every base for us and helped us beautify our home. We recommend her highly.Mark STANKIEWICZ and the installation team are masters at their work. The installation went seamlessly and left our home spotless and beautiful. We are extremely pleased with their work.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 29, 2020

We want to say a huge THANK YOU to Joan Abbott at Floors Direct. Her customer service was excellent. She went out of her way to find us the best flooring, great selections, and affordable prices. She went above and beyond by contacting me when other products came in that she felt would work with the color scheme that I was interested in. Overall, great service, loved working with her, and would definitely recommend her for any future projects.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 29, 2020

When searching for carpet, tile, or wood flooring, You can count on Joan Abbott at Floors Direct to provide an exceptional experience in transforming your home or place of business. As a local real estate agent, my clients rely on me to recommend only the best vendors and my reputation is on the line when I make those referrals. I never hesitate to insist that they call Joan and her team , Chad and Howard, to help them every step of the way from design to installation. Joan has an amazing eye for design and advises my clients on all aspects of the project providing value and a quality product. Many of my clients need to replace flooring to prepare their home for sale and Joan is able to guide them in their selection to help them get the best return on their investment. My clients are in awe of the service, care, and compassion they receive and the prices can’t be beat. While there are many places to purchase tile and flooring, why would you want to settle for anything less than the best? You owe it to yourself to stop in, ask for Joan, and experience the difference of Floors Direct.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

April 29, 2020

This is the best place if you want real people and excellent customer service!! Debbie helped us with our needs and Never tried once to upsell anything.She took the time to help us find what we were looking for and they are not a costly place either!! We will always come here for our needs.!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

March 29, 2020

Knowledgeable staff, good product

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

March 29, 2020

We were driving by and decided to go into Floors Direct and I am so happy we did! As soon as we walked in, Joan Abott greeted us with a friendly smile and was very courteous, with an upbeat personality. She was helpful in helping us pick out the perfect tiles for our home. Joan is very professional and knowledgeable in matching colors. She really made our day! This was our first stop and we chose not to shop anywhere else all due to how Joan treated us.Caesar and his crew did a fantastic job laying the wood look tiles down. Chad did a great job with the LVT in the upstairs bathroom. I would recommended Floors Direct to everyone I know who has to get their floors done. Keep up the good work!-Anslem & Latonya

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

March 29, 2020

Great job on my bathroom !!! Thank you Davis,Joan, Cesar and Crew, you were great to work with 😊Floors Direct went the extra mile on my job ,,,I appreciate having such a conscientious crew to work with AND they cleaned up every bit of construction mess!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

February 29, 2020

Super knowledgeable employees and good prices

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

February 29, 2020

Joan in Customer service is awesome. Worked to get best deal. Check them out and ask for Joan. Very personable too.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

January 29, 2020

Joan was so helpful. I loved that we were able to take samples of the flooring home. This was our second time with flooring. I was so sure of the one I wanted, took the other suggested sample home AND it was the SECOND one I chose!!! The guys who installed the floor were fantastic! No mess, no fuss & no problems with moving all the furniture in 3 bedrooms. The best flooring installation we have had. We have owned way too many homes with way too many projects; this was a great experience from purchase decisions to installation.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

December 29, 2019

Very helpful staff..would buy from store..

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

November 29, 2019

About 3 weeks ago, we went to Floors Direct in Melbourne, FL. As we (my spouse and I) browsed around (looking for a whole home flooring re-do and kitchen backsplash), a Representative (Jason Stokes) provided us with invaluable assistance, offering many options. Jason’s knowledge with all the products is very commendable. He does know the products offered at Floors Direct.Within a couple of days, Howard (owner of the install company) did a total home measurement for wood flooring, luxury vinyl and carpet. Within one day we had an exact quote. The go ahead was given and within a week, Mark and his crew of three, arrived with all materials. What should have been a four day project, only took 3 days. We are very fussy and meticulous - their workmanship was stellar and we could not fault anything. Four days later, our kitchen backsplash was done. Cesar and his assistant did the job. Another stellar job.If you want a painless and professional project, ask for Jason, Mark and his crew, and Cesar and his assistant. I do not think you will be disappointed.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 29, 2019

We were looking for outdoor tile and Floors Direct has some of the best prices in town! They way they present stock is also steps above any competitor. Great store!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 29, 2019

Jason is amazing!!! He deserves a bonus, seriously. He made sure everything went smoothly and I liked my choice of carpet for my commercial unit. He even pushed to shave a few days off the estimated date of installation. He was helpful, knowledgeable, and cared about my experience and carpet choice for what was best for me and my type of store.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 29, 2019

Kevin was extremely helpful with selecting our tile, allowing us to take home samples and explaining how the job would be completed. Installation was beyond our expectations. Alex and Marcelo were very professional and meticulous about all details. They kept us informed as the job progressed. They are courteous, helpful and it was a pleasure to have them in our home. I HIGHLY recommend Floors Direct and their wonderful installers. Thank you Floors Direct.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 29, 2019

Would like to share that we had an amazing experience with Joan Abbott at Floors Direct Melbourne. Joan greeted us with a wide bright smile and positive attitude every single time we interacted with her. Her attention to detail and skillful advice with designs and style truly stand out. She led us through the process of a whole house floor tile job and also a full shower tile job, and she made it much less stressful for us. I would recommend Joan as first rate, friendly, and very helpful! She even squeezed in discounts without being asked!! It really shows that she's doing more than selling, she connects with people and cares. PS: the installers did a beautiful job, and we are just in awe of the new look!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 29, 2019

Kevin was extremely thorough and helpful in assisting my client with a flooring selection. I contacted several other companies in regards to a certain flooring product my client was initially looking for. Kevin was the only one thoughtful enough to check that the product was actually available. It was not available yet- from any supplier as the manufacturer didn't have any shipments set up until November. He was the only supplier who took the time to verify that information before quoting me. He also had the best price! My client made a visit to choose something similar that they carried in-stock. Thanks for your great service! We will be using you again in the future for our clients.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Came in with sample needed something that was complementry. Was helped right away. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Had a match and price in less than 20 min.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Just had a wood look tile floor put in and we love it. Kevin is so patient he worked with us for over a year trying to pick the right floor.The installers were very professional and did a great job.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

After pricing out materials and installation for a large flooring project, Direct Floors was the best bet for us. Joan took the time to help select based on the material, budget and style. She encouraged me to take several samples to see which looked best in the home, which was very helpful. All the materials and installation line items were explained and she gave us tips on how to save on a few things such as floor prep, left over materials, quarter round, base boards, etc. It was a very clear and transparent process. Scheduling the installers was quick with a few work arounds since we tried to have it done ASAP. Joan was responsive and was very accommodating to our timing needs. Installers (Brandon’s crew from Southern Finest Flooring) were able to meet our timeline within a week. After expressing what I wanted, noting as little transitions as possible, it was done to the specifications with no other issue. When completed, there were small details we wanted corrected (we can be perfectionists at times). This was addressed immediately before they left and the floors, baseboards and quarter round look great!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

But are limited here the young lady was excellent service made us feel at home helped us and was not pushy

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Our floor is not installed yet (we have an installation date) so all I can review so far is our experience in store. Our sales rep Joan Abbott was amazing she was patient with our 50 million questions and answered each and everyone her knowledge on the different materials was outstanding! If you ever need new flooring I highly recommend Joan Abbott!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Brent in customer service was our first point of contact at Floors Direct and from the get-go it was a 5 star experience. The cost was competitive and the service/install crew (Howard and Brandon) were stellar! They went above and beyond, professionally installing the floor and we were very impressed with finished the product. We could not be more pleased and would use them again in for future jobs.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Had great experience working with the team. They are very helpful and patience with all the questions you may have regarding Reno. Love the people who helped us to make our dream home to reality thanks to ceaser, dabbie and haward. 🏡

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Jason provided excellent service, unbelievable selection!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Very helpful and know their products.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Very friendly, patient and knowledgeable staff. Really listened to my needs and gently guided me through the process.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Great help salespeople with a huge selection and great prices. Brent is my salesman

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Very helpful, gave us lots of information, wide selection of flooring: from wood to tile to carpet. Nice stuff, excellent warranty.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

This is a great flooring store

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Lots to chose from and helpful advice.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about this company! From day one they have been exceedingly helpful and professional. We were replacing all the floors in a new house and had no idea what kind of flooring we wanted. We spent an afternoon with Joan looking at wood floors. Later we went back and spent another hour with Jason looking at tile. Finally, we decided what we wanted, but we had a tight budget and a tight time table we had to stick with. They helped us find a tile we liked, and that fit our budget, and they went out of their way to accommodate our schedule.The installers showed up on time every day, worked non-stop, and did a very professional job. Having all your floors replaced at once is unnerving, but the workers were pleasant and considerate and made it as stress free as possible. The carpenter that installed our baseboard was an absolute perfectionist. Everything turned out great and on schedule. The day after they finished, we were able to have our furniture moved into our new home.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Thank you to Kevin and his team!!!I walked into the show room and was greeted by Kevin. He took the time to show me around and he explained each tile to me. It was a happy learning experience. I was able to take samples home and he made Immediate calls to see what was in stock and how long it would take to get the tile in. I went to the showroom on a Wednesday and we had our tile in our driveway Monday morning at 8:30am as Kevin said he would do everything possible to get our tile in on Monday and boy did he ever...I don’t usually post reviews, but I was so happy and impressed with Kevin and the Flooring Direct team that I just had to share.Customer satisfaction Guaranteed and many options to choose from in the show room.Flooring Direct is the place to go!!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Jason was very helpful and patient with me while I chose flooring for our new home. I went to the store with a specific idea, he let me take samples home, made other suggestions and I ultimately went with his suggestion which was the right one! I was a regular in the store for about 2 weeks, taking and returning samples, until I settled on the one I chose for flooring. Then we chose material for our kitchen backsplash, which turned out beautiful, thanks to Jason's recommendations. I would recommend this store/Jason, and I have sent several friends who are looking to purchase flooring. I shopped all over town. We ended up with 2200 sq ft of vinyl wood plank and Marble subway tile backsplash with a different tile accent over the cooktop. We are so happy!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Great customer satisfaction!!!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Amazing variety of flooring. No stress or pressure. Prices are very reasonable and employees know their products. Ask for Joan.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

We just had 2 rooms carpeted by Floors Direct Melbourne one year after they installed tile in approx 50% of the other side of our home. In both jobs Brent was extremely helpful and professional, and the 2 different installation crews (one for the tile, and the other for the carpet) were excellent. Both crews were efficient, and cleaned up after themselves. Highly recommend!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Have done two major projects. They have been a great help with selection and budgeting options. High end at great prices.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2019

Where do I start. If I can give an extra star I would. We had a water intrusion issue and we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Had engineers, leak detection, previous flooring installer as well as builder come take a look and no one could tell us where it was coming from. The owner Kent came out to our house and showed us where our main water problem was coming from. Worked with Kevin as well as Kent in the show room and they were very patient with us. Picking flooring is not easy and they never made us feel like we were bothering them with all our questions and visits. We visited other flooring centers and were told our particular job, about 2,200 sq ft of rip out and install could take from 2 weeks to a month. Floors Direct told us between 5-7 days. A crew was assembled from their Stuart location which consisted of Ronaldo and 5-6 other hardworking men. My rip out of glued down engineered wood floors (and some tile areas) and install of vinyl planks for 2,200 sq feet with baseboard molding took 4 days. I have never seen a more hardworking bunch of people. They truly worked an 8 hour day, only taking an hour lunch break. I never saw them stop working or scrolling on their phones. They even cleaned up! Kevin called during the process to make sure everything was been done to our satisfaction and that we were happy. I have never been so impressed with a bunch of people in my life. Thank you Kent, Kevin, Ronaldo and your crew for delivering exceptional customer service and skilled and dedicated, hard working individuals to my home. I love my new floors! This is not the last you see of me :)

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2018

I live on a tight budget but came into a little money and was able to update my house with all new paint inside and out, and all new flooring. I was going to be changing from carpet to a wood-look tile. This was a major project for me, I don't spend money like this easily. I stopped in on a whim and Brent greeted me and we talked about what I wanted. He saw the dog hair on my shirt (I have two heavy shedders) and he advised against the color I was wanting. We looked at several samples and I took 4 pieces of tile home, where I left them on the floor for 3 weeks. I found the one that worked best for my house and my shedding dogs. I'm grateful he steered me away from color I thought I wanted! I've had this on the floor for 6 weeks now and I love it! He worked with me on the price then set me up with their (independent) installers. The tile guys were on time, efficient, polite, and did a fantastic job on the installation, and I was very impressed with the special care they took to clean everything up when they were done. I was getting carpet in the three bedrooms, and again used their installers. The carpet guys were also on time, friendly, and did a beautiful job on the installation. Both of them helped me move the heavier furniture back into place (they probably would've done more but I didn't need the help). I would highly recommend Floors Direct and Brent to anyone who's looking at changing out their floor coverings.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2018

We came into Floors Direct wanting to match some existing laminate flooring. Brent steered us in a different direction, and we couldn't be more grateful. The laminate he suggested is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Our installer was Howard. He and his crew were very professional, and they did a great job. We had a very positive experience both in the store and with the installation.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2018

I examined all google reviews before hiring Floors Direct to replace all the carpeting in my house with tile. From the inception of my project I was met with the upmost courtesy professionalism and impressive knowledge about the mechanics of replacing 25 year old carpeting with porcelain tiles. Stan in their direct showroom was patient and informative asking questions that helped me zero in on the product I eventually purchased. Howard came out to do the measurements and was happy to explain how he puts together a quote as I am way out of my area of expertise when it comes to home improvement projects. Stan knew I had a budget and respected my timetable for installation of the tile. I was then introduced to Caesar and his crew who were miticulous in their planning and installation of my tile. The way Caesar coordinated his crews and made sure to answer all my questions was very reassuring that I had hired the right people to do the job. I added on a backsplash replacement as I was comfortable investing in this company and their team. There is no substitution for hard work and craftsmanship and these folks at Floors Direct have it down to a science. I would highly recommend you visit their store.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2017

We shopped around for flooring that would work in a mobile home. Since we leave it without heat or A/C for months at a time, we needed a flooring solution (other than carpet) that would be stable and withstand the heat and humidity of Florida. Kevin Moran was very helpful in guiding us to Unifloor Aqua click waterproof flooring. We chose spiced pecan and like how it looks like wood and feels good on our feet. The price was competitive with Home Depot's Allure, but ours has a plastic core and a foam backing! It assembled very easily, you can trim with a utility knife, and it is forgiving for minor flaws in the floor. In one room we used roofing felt to smooth out an uneven surface. Thanks to Kevin and Floor Direct we now have two great floors and are planning to use it in the kitchen and another bedroom.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2017

Great experience, 900 sq. ft. of porcelain plank tiles removed and a perfect installation by Ceasar and his crew. Every aspect from removal to installation was professionally accomplished by Ceasar and his team.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2017

We've purchased laminate and porcelain tile. Their installation contractor, Ceasar, is outstanding. Did a great job and then when we needed a tile cut later because we had a plumbing leak under our slab, he was kind enough to do it without charge. The sales staff are great. Customer service is great. Helpful attitude is great. I wouldn't buy flooring anywhere else.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2016

We had a great experience. (Surprised to see such a negative comment prior). They have quite a variety of tile choices that are competitively priced. We did our homework around the area & found Floors Direct to have not only the best variety of tile but also the most affordable pricing. Their tile installers were professional, courteous and reliable. They did a wonderful tile installation in our home. It looks great!!! Definitely recommend them:)

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2016

We are in the process of deciding on flooring for our home. Stan was a great help and did a great job of answering all of our questions! He even let us borrow a tile to verify it looks good under the lighting in our house.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

September 29, 2015

Go see Brent, he will take care of you great flooring at a great price got our whole house 1100 square feet $800 18 by 18 tiles

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

July 29, 2011

Renovating a house can be daunting, especially for snowbirds like us but Connie Fisher helped make the transition smooth. I found her to be very helpful and professional. I am recommending her to our friends. The installation crew from Howard Evarts did an amazing job. They were thorough, professional and did a complete clean up afterwards.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

July 15, 2011

CONNIE THE SALES PERSON WAS VERY HELPFUL.HOWARD'S INSTALLATION CREW WERE AWESOME. VERY THOROUGH, VERY PLEASANT, EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL.KEPT TO THE SCHEDULE WITHOUT INTERUPTION. FOLLOW UP CALL MADE WITHOUT HESITATION. COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE.

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904

October 29, 2009

I recently needed carpet and went to several chains and other stores. The staff at Floors Direct were awesome. They knew their products, were very professional and helped me with color and budget. If you are thinking about putting floors in your home, check out the hidden fees of the big chains and then go to Floors Direct. They are a local business with honest people helping you out. The next time I need carpet, I will go directly to them!! They are great!

Floors Direct, 3770 West New Haven Avenue, Melbourne, Florida, 32904