What People Say About Us

4.6

Out of 5

4.6

111 Review(s)

5 stars
100% Complete
(79)
4 stars
6% Complete
(5)

91%

Of Customers
Recommend this store


May 2, 2021

We had a very good experience working with Design House when we updated our kitchen. Electricians, plumbers, countertop installers were always here when scheduled. Eddie's work on installing the backsplash was outstanding. We would definitely recommend their service.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

April 28, 2021

Terri was a pleasure to work with and the final product turned out perfect. Thanks for making things right.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

April 22, 2021

The Feb. storm caused busted pipes and water everywhere in my downstairs. It was a battle to find any plumber or drywall repair people. ServPro was the choice of my insurance company but they were busy with airports, malls and schools. I was not on top of their list. Design House provided timely assistance and took over the total rebuild process. Yes, there were little issues but overall, I got my house done faster than most and I feel they did a good job. I would certainly recommend them. All of their direct employees were excellent. Contractors vary but was managed as well as possible when everyone is so busy. It was a very unique storm and demand was high for repair people. I was pleased with the response and job well done.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

April 12, 2021

My experience with the Design House was outstanding! Terri did a great job of helping me add the best colors and materials to compliment what I already had going on in my master bath. Her patience and professionalism was phenomenal! Thanks Design House.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

April 12, 2021

The Design House just completed the Backsplash installation in our Kitchen. It looks Awesome and makes our house look completely different and so much more valuable. The two staff members in the store were Awesome (Jennifer and Leslee), as well as, several others that assisted when we had to stop by when they weren't available. Jennifer gave information to help us finally make our decision and to have an idea of what we might want to consider for our final product completion. She also helped us to understand what we would want on another project that The Design House wasn't involved in. Leslee followed up with more ideas and helped us coordinate the project to completion. Leslee is also working with us on a Vinyl Floor install now. The installer for the Backsplash (Eddie) was tremendously Awesome and competed an immaculate job. We would recommend The Design House for any projects in their realm. They went above and beyond to help us. Thanks, The Design House.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

January 16, 2021

B experience using The Design House as a contractor for master bathroom, guest bathroom remodel- 3 month project 1. Professionalism is lacking from employees, not business overall. 2. Communication is hectic and confusing; employee roles are not firmly established and customer receives information from multiple employees that is not consistently alined. 3. Design experience is open to your ideas, not pushy with expensive products and positive with the right designer- Terri Lukic 4. Products are quality. You can spend as much or as little as you set your budget. 5. Contractors are 50/50 in their ability and experience. There are some that hold high expectations for their employees and other that do not and will repeatedly show sub-par work. Please support small businesses. This was our mindset going into interviews for contractors. However, ask the tough questions, look at reviews, and do not feel you are being the "hard customer" when work is not done to your satisfaction. All business have room for growth. The Design House is continuing to grow and we hope honest reviews such as ours will be considered when a business is seeking to truly improve.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

January 14, 2021

The Design House just completed an entire house remodel for me. From taking out a wall to fresh paint and carpet. Terri was my sales rep and she’s amazing. She guided me through the entire process and gave me great design ideas. Everyone I came in contact with was very professional and helpful. I highly recommend this company for all your remodeling needs.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

January 13, 2021

We have worked with the Design House for multiple projects over the years. We have been pleased with the finished product and would recommend their service for your projects big or small.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

January 12, 2021

Design House and their staff are top notch. They renovated both bathrooms and took out two walls in the kitchen to make us have an open concept. It is amazing! We love all of it. We removed our garden tub to make a large shower with a bench...it is fabulous. I wish we would have done it years ago. Terri was our designer and she is the sweetest with great ideas...many I had not thought of. I would highly recommend her and Cindy. Lauren kept the schedule going..I appreciated her too. We would definitely use them again.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

January 6, 2021

Recently used The Design House to remodel a bathroom and install flooring in two bedrooms. Kelsey Tieken was our designer and we couldn't be more pleased with the result. Kelsey was instrumental and professional in assisting us in the selection of materials and the entire design concept. Design is not our strong point and Kelsey's skills made up for our lack of design sense. She made the process flow smoothly with fabulous results. Meagan Nelson handled all the scheduling and logistics expertly and was always available to resolve scheduling issues. All after the fact issues were handled promptly. The entire staff works as a cohesive unit. The Master bath project is next on the agenda.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

December 30, 2020

We recently did a kitchen, power room, and utility room remodel project The end result was beyond outstanding...it is simply beautiful...wish we had done it sooner! Terri Lukic was our design consultant. She and Cheryl were very helpful and patient with us through all the decisions that we had to make for this project. They were excellent to work with. Eddie came by at the end of the job to review the work and complete a few remaining details on our project. He was beyond outstanding!!! We will definitely use the Design House for the future jobs that we are planning. Overall, we were very impressed with the quality of the work and their attention to detail. We Highly Recommend Design House to others. Thank you.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

October 25, 2020

Terri Lukic has made my experience with the Design House so much more enjoyable! She is professional, has a great eye for design and such a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend working with her on any design project!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

September 24, 2020

We hired the team at The Design House to do our master bathroom remodel and carpets throughout our house. Cindy was our sales rep that helped us through the design process. Being new to home ownership, and further home improvements, it was really helpful to work with her to scope this out. The install went well - to have the tiling, flooring, and granite countertop needs and installs happen all under one roof. This made the hand off between the phases smooth. We were impressed with the project timeline as we got all this done in less than a week. We have since had their team replace flooring at our office and they did an excellent job there as well. Highly recommend them!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

September 19, 2020

Employees are always very helpful and knowledgable. Love their selections!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

September 8, 2020

Terri and everyone at Design House were great. So easy to work with and very helpful. I would highly recommend them. I was nervous going to a design shop but they couldn't have been nicer and the prices were very reasonable.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

July 21, 2020

The team at The Design House is fantastic, we love working with them! They are professional, talented, honest, and care about what they do. We highly recommend them!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

January 16, 2020

Let me begin by saying what a great job The Design House did for us. The design, materials, attention to detail and scheduling were right on the mark and we would not hesitate to use this company again and again. Although there was initially some confusion over who would be our designer, when Cindy Platt took charge of the project, she promised to be there from start to finish. She was better than her word. Her attention to our project, problem solving abilities (let's face it, with a kitchen remodel you're going to run into some difficulties!) and friendly, engaging demeanor, made the disruption in our home less intrusive. She was there when she said she would be and kept us informed of the contractor's schedules. She assisted with design suggestions and worked with us on various changes as we proceeded with the project. As she promised, she was there from start to finish. Impressive, professional and friendly! As to the contractors (framers, electricians, painters, cabinet manufacturers and installers,) all were friendly, skilled, and professional. They performed their functions with skill and were very accomodating to various changes in the overall plan. I heartily reccommend The Design House to anyone who is considering renovations of any sort for their home. Thanks to them we have an amazing kitchen.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

December 5, 2019

Cindy and Kelsey did a great job with our kitchen. It is entirely more functional and looks amazing!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

November 13, 2019

This place is nothing short of amazing. We’ve now used this company in both of our homes. They are not only incredibly accommodating but meticulous and efficient. From Terri our sales lady to Juan the installer and Tim the finance manager, we had a delightful experience for a second time. Their pricing is well within reason and the service is above and beyond what you’d get anywhere else. We would highly encourage you to shop here for all your design needs, you won’t be sorry. We look forward to working with your company again in our next home come 2021! Thanks for being awesome!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

September 3, 2019

The Design House Team did an excellent job repairing our home. Their customer service and attention to details are exceptional. Terri came out to look at what needed to be done and worked with us through the process. If Terri was not able to help, Cindy stepped in and came out to check on jobs to see if we were pleased with the work and to make sure things were getting done. We had a slab leak and there were many small repairs and a few big jobs that needed to be done. The Design House was able to handle all of them. We had to have a bathroom redone, with new wall tile, cabinet, sink.painting, etc. New tile flooring had to be put in two rooms. Wall repair had to be done with sheet rock, etc. trim board and all painting. We also added a new door and Design House was able to do it all. I highly recommend The Design House Team. Sincerely, Mary and Greg

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

August 15, 2019

Terri was great to work with. We had our backsplash done in white subway tile. Their customer service was great when we had a few small issues pop up after installation. Terri called and came by our house to make sure we were satisfied. I would definitely recommend them.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

June 29, 2019

We had our master bath completely rebuilt and our kitchen remodeled. Kelsey was the designer we worked with. She was so helpful with the process of choosing the material. My wife and I both we're unsure about what to get and Kelsey helped to steer us without forcing her opinions. She listened and made great suggestions. This was the first remodel we had ever done and we were told by friends to expect multiple change orders and delays, we experienced none of that. We could not have asked for a smoother more professional execution. Kelsey's timeline was to the day. We can't recommend The Design House and Kelsey enough.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

June 13, 2019

I'm an interior design & both myself & my clients give Design House a 5-Star rating for the carpet project they did. Everything was as promised. My clients couldn't say enough good about the install team that came out, especially their care to the detail of returning all furniture to their former location, including using a measuring tape for accuracy! Design House also did a big tile project for another client & they only had good to say, especially to accommodate some unique tile detail requests. I'm only as good as my contractors & Design House truly is 5 Star in all aspects.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

March 16, 2019

Very helpful, not pushy. Knowledgeable and professional.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

September 19, 2018

The design house replaced the carpet in our home and re-tiled a bathroom floor. We were very happy with the whole process. The employees in the show room are very helpful and knowledgeable. (They have a huge selection of samples). I was worried about choosing the right carpet style and color. They have large samples of their best-selling carpet on their show room floor so you can really see what the carpet is going to look like . (It's scary to order thousands and thousands of dollars worth of carpet only seeing a small sample to go by.) It gave me confidence that I was ordering the correct color by having seen it in such a large sample size . Terry came out to our house in a timely manner for the measurement and estimate. The Design House estimate was considerably less expensive than the other estimates we received (They even beat Nebraska furniture Mart's price) The installation crew which was led by Juan, was wonderful. I definitely will hire The Design House again. What a pleasant experience.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

September 2, 2018

Love it

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

August 27, 2018

Sadly I trusted this company for a bathroon remodel. When you see the contractors wanting to do things the correct way and sales person wanting it different you end up with a mess. Shower doesn't drain correctly, ripples in paint, small holes not filled in before paint. A big mistake was to pay in full before job was completed. I will not refer or use this conpany ever again.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

July 2, 2018

Our recent remodel of our shower turned out way better than our expectations! LoLo did and outstanding job on the tile work and the plumbers did an excellent job! I would highly recommend The Design House and their team members!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

May 31, 2018

Our church has used The Design House twice now, and we have been very pleased. They have competitive pricing and products & are efficient when it comes to installation. Thank you Cindy and staff for doing a great job with both our carpet and our vinyl flooring.

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205

April 13, 2018

We love our new floors! Rachel was very helpful and easy to work with. We were so amazed that the installation crew completed the whole house in less than two days! They were very professional and efficient. We visited a lot of flooring places in the Dallas and were quoted some ridiculous prices and installation times! We were so glad to find Carpets Plus and support a local business. They also have a great selection of brands to choose from, unlike other places which only offer a few choices. Our new vinyl plank floors have been great and our new puppy is a fan!

The Design House, 2303 Colorado Boulevard, Denton, TX, 76205